Home » List of Commissioners & Aides That Resigned Under Gov. Fubara

List of Commissioners & Aides That Resigned Under Gov. Fubara

by True Blue Reporters

The political Crisis between the Federal Capital Territory Minister Nyesom Wike and the Incumbent governor Siminalayi Fubara of Rivers State may not be coming to an end soon as it has taken a new dimension

Trouble began after efforts by the House of Assembly members referred to as Pro Wike lawmakers in Rivers State made attempts to impeach the incumbent governor Siminalayi Fubara and failed, leading to the burning down of the House of Assembly chamber by unknown persons

The governor had presented his 2024 budget before the four assembly members loyal to him with Edison Ehie as speaker after a court ruling that recognized Edison as the speaker.

The speaker before the budget presentation by the governor had declared the seat of the 25 others vacant, citing their defection to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

ALSO READnigeria-police-force-national-cybercrime-center-outline-achievements-recorded/

On Thursday, executive members comprising of commissioners and aides loyal to Nyesom Wike had began to tender resignation. So far, the following persons have made their resignation public:

Chief (Engr.) Emeka Woke, Special Duties

Prof. Zacchaeus Adangor, Attorney General of the state

Dr. Dax Kelly George Alabo, commissioner for works

Prof. Prince Chinedu Mmoh, Commissioner for education.

Barr. (Mrs) Inime Aguma, Social Welfare and rehabilitation

Isaac Kamalu, commissioner for finance

Others are; Dr. Jacob Nbina, Engr. Charles Amadi, Hon. Nwafor Uchechuku, Marshal Obuzor, Princewill Dike

As at the time of filling this report, there are indications that more may join the list

Spread the love

You may also like

Leave a Comment